Houzz Logo Print
edubya

How do you feel about "Word Art?"

Emily H
hace 10 años
Instead of more traditional art, I see a lot of paintings and prints with words or phrases on them. Personally, I love them - might be my inner writer twisting my arm - but I'm curious how other people feel about them.

What do you think? (Photos encouraged if you have some!)

FRSH Studios 3 · Más información

Comentarios (152)

• robin701
    hace 7 años

Margo, you should add this to your "What I learned from Houzz" post :)

• Christy Bell
    hace 7 años

Trendy.

• Conversaciones relacionadas

Foyer needing help!

Q

(3) comentarios
    Hi Cristina, your table looks very beautiful however I discourage to have such furniture at home because of the mirrors. I work as a feng shui consultant and I know that the mirrors have some kind of power and one should be very carful placing them in the house. My personal opinion is to have a mirror in the place where the mirror can´t see you while you are resting or sleeping because in long term it can have negative influence on you. The mirror was created to look at it and it shouldn´t be used extensively also because of the reflections of the light. The human eye naturally is used to see the light coming from certain directions, if it comes from the direction which is not used to the light, especially artificial one, it may effect your vision or have negative influence on your mood. I'm talking about something very subtle which sometimes may be felt after some time. Another thing is that I always encourage people to don´t use repetitive patterns in the house just simple irregular forms and calm and worm colours which make the space more cozy and more natural. If you need more help with the rest of your house please let me know. I could make a 3d visualisation of your place to shaw the layout. Best \Marcin
    ...Ver más

Help with wall art!

Q

(12) comentarios