Houzz Logo Print
marin_cvitanovic

Big guestroom wall dilemma (also, should I keep this mirror?) :)

Marin Cvitanovic
hace 2 años

Hi all, I just bought a flat and then covid started, so I used my what was supposed to be a guest room as a home office. I don't like working from home - it's my private space! - so I decorated the wall with my work desk as differently as possible as what I would normally have at home. I can work from my real office now, so I can re-decorate and re-imagine my guest room differently (finally!). But I basically have no clue what to do wit this wall!

1. It is slanted, which I am not an expert in + has a door

2. The place for my desk will be the same (but the desk will be smaller and nicer)

What to do with the wall? Should I keep this mirror and decorate around it? I am completely lost and any help would be appreciated. The only wall you can't see (the one the picture is taken from) has a bed, an art-deco inspired dresser and is also slanted. The wall on the right is also slanted, no windows and completely empty and white.

My colour pattern in the flat is white (most of it) with grey-blues (30%) and yellow and red accents.

Many thanks!

Comentarios (10)

• Sonia
    hace 2 años

I agree to paint over the red either in the grey or the white. The grey looks quite a calming shade so nice if it is going to be a guest bedroom.

• PRO
    Fiona Cochran
    hace 2 años

With spaces like that it's quite fun to find a colour you like, not too bold and paint all the walls and ceiling the same colour.

The mirror to me feels a little out of place there, so perhaps I woud find it a new home and put some larger art work up on that wall.

• PRO
    Wallsauce
    hace 2 años

How exciting! Perhaps something bright but contemporary like this marble mural. It could tie in with your current white and grey/blue vibes :)

• Marin Cvitanovic
    Autor original
    hace 2 años