petite_syrah

Tiny kitchen! Please help! Where do I put a table??!!

petite_syrah
hace 10 años
I'm not too sure where I would put a kitchen table! :( There isn't much room. I was thinking a kitchen island we could eat at? What do you all think? I'm new to this whole decorating thing!! Any suggestions would be appreciated. Also, Would it look better if I matched the wood or can it be a different color?? Also, our living room furniture is dark..... dark leather couches. Thanks in advance!

Comentarios (22)

• petite_syrah
    Autor original
    hace 10 años
    anyone?
  • PRO
    Living Spaces Design
    hace 10 años
    One option would be to add a peninsula cabinet in an L- shape which would divide the kitchen and the living room. On this peninsula you could have a bar height counter which could serve as your eat in area
    petite_syrah agradeció a Living Spaces Design
  • Adrianne
    hace 10 años
    It's too bad your kitchen flooring doesn't go out further.
    How many people will be sitting down at the table?
    petite_syrah agradeció a Adrianne
  • petite_syrah
    Autor original
    hace 10 años
    just my fiance and i :)
  • Rosemary Davis
    hace 10 años
    You could add a wall mounted fold out table on the kitchen side of the laundry closet. It could be folded up against the wall when not in use .
    petite_syrah agradeció a Rosemary Davis
  • PRO
    Kevin Patrick O'Brien Architect, Inc.
    hace 10 años
    This looks like the "Country Kitchen" concept. A table floating inside the Kitchen would work great. Hard to tell from the photos but looks odd the way the flooring is chopped up? If you float the table you will need the Kitchen flooring to extend into the Living Room area.
    petite_syrah agradeció a Kevin Patrick O'Brien Architect, Inc.
  • petite_syrah
    Autor original
    hace 10 años