Houzz Logo Print
julia_saeed

Any advice for decorating ?i though it will be easy..

Julia Saeed
hace 6 años
última modificación:hace 6 años

i though it will be easy,but furniture is little bit big (should i switch chairs with left sofa?)and I don't like how it goes together with colors. ..Tv will be on tap of fire place and i want to hang curtains also.and I need id for the tiny entry way ☺️☺️Thank you all

Comentarios (28)

• einportlandor
    hace 6 años

Can you swing the sofa by the window around so it faces the fireplace? It would define an entryway, which might be nice. If that works then try the chairs by the window with a small table between them. I keep moving stuff around until it feels right, but I'm not a designer so it's always trial and error in my house. Maybe a designer will chime in here with some better ideas.

Julia Saeed agradeció a einportlandor
  • happyleg
    hace 6 años

Can love seat go elsewhere? Try love seat facing fp & chairs near dining. U have nothing behind chairs. Cabinet & art there. Narrow & round end tables. Feeling boxed in. Or floor lamp on right of couch or left. Round or oval coffee table.

Julia Saeed agradeció a happyleg
  • happyleg
    hace 6 años

I would do both rooms same color.

Julia Saeed agradeció a happyleg
  • PRO
    RugKnots | Area Rugs
    hace 6 años

I agree, switch the chairs to the window with a small table between them and move the love seat to where the chairs are now. And get a rug - with greys I usually suggest a rug with some color like blue, red, or green. Which of those 3 is your favorite color?

• Julia Saeed
    Autor original
    hace 6 años

I like to stay more with natural colors,but I already have so much silver..maybe gold or white?

i like the idea with chairs close to window,let me get my curtain and I will check how it go

• susanopeno182
    hace 6 años