courtney71285

Coffee table suggestions?

Courtney Elizabeth
hace 6 años
Anyone have recommendations on what type of coffee table for this space?

Comentarios (10)

• User
    hace 6 años

You've got a period sofa with very modern chairs and that's not a logical start to find a coffee table.

• PRO
    Celery. Visualization, Rendering images
    hace 6 años

They are absolutely different styles. can you get another chairs? Or sofa?

• PRO
    hace 6 años
    Última modificación: hace 6 años

I am not a designer, I;d go with glass rectangular coffee table. Let designers say about this one.

It' d probably good with chairs, not with sofa.Lol

• PRO
    hace 6 años

I got some photo from pinterest, the similar mixing of

styles.

• Courtney Elizabeth
    Autor original
    hace 6 años
    The style is modern Victorian. If you've never seen a mix of two styles, then I can't help but doubt ones credibility as a designer.
  • PRO
    Daniela Levesque ID
    hace 6 años

Hi, fun start (I get it)

since both the chairs and sofa are bold statements I'd keep the coffee table streamlined and understated. A clear acrylic could be fun or a plain rectangular white lacquered piece. Steer clear from wood with the heavy wood detail on the sofa. Just my thoughts ;-)

• Courtney Elizabeth
    Autor original
    hace 6 años
    For those who doubted my Modern Victorian style (as stated above), I suggest you read designer Emily Henderson’s recent blog post about that exact style. Also, here is my room finished. I haven’t had anyone tell me anything but wonderful things about this room ;)
  • Johanna
    hace 6 años
    Your finished room is unique and stunning! Your vision for this space has created an elegant blend of both colour and style. I love it! (P.S. You didn’t need any help at all!)
  • PRO
    Barcelona Designs
    hace 6 años