Houzz Logo Print
sope

Need help for my kitchen

sope
hace 9 años
última modificación:hace 9 años
I have hard wood floors in my kitchen that I want to remove and put in tiles as shown. Then I'm changing my countertop to Cambria (Rosslyn) - Quartz. For backsplash (black tile areas behind the stove), I am thinking of using this metallic bubbles idea in the attached picture. Do these combinations look right? [Sorry about the untidy countertops!]

Comentarios (18)

• apple_pie_order
    hace 9 años
    It sounds like there are three highly patterned surfaces you want to add. Usually, one highly patterned object acts as the star and the other surfaces are supporting actors. Which is your favorite of these three?
    sope agradeció a apple_pie_order
  • zazfuzzroc
    hace 9 años
    I'm not a pro, but I really like the backsplash tile and the counter combo. To me, the counter piece looks more sparkly and solid colored. Although sometimes hard to tell by a small piece. :) It would be great if you could take a picture with all the items together. It may give everyone a better feel for the room. Good luck! :)
    sope agradeció a zazfuzzroc
  • Conversaciones relacionadas

• PRO
    Cancork Floor Inc.
    hace 9 años
    I like the counter top+backsplash with the hardwood left IN PLACE. The tile floor is going to compete with the back splash for attention. As much fun as I think that b/s will be, it probably won't pair well with the floor. As a counter top accent the b/s works well.