Houzz Logo Print
brittany_jackson868

Window Treatments in the Master Bedroom

Brittany Jackson
hace 11 años
We moved into our new house a couple months ago and I've been dreading even thinking about figuring out how to dress these windows. I sometimes get up for work as early as 1:30am so I need blackouts for the summer. I can't put up regular curtains because the bars obviously can't be hung straight so any suggestions would be appriciated! The one picture is just to show the paint color.

Comentarios (6)

• feeny
    hace 11 años
    I am not an expert, but my impression is that they can make custom blinds in shapes you wouldn't believe possible:
    The Cliffs Vineyards · Más información
  • PRO
    The Seventh Element Design Group
    hace 11 años
    Hi there,
    I would recommend to put roman blinds with blackout backing either inside (within the window frame) or outside(wall or ceiling), special hardware needs to be used in order to make the blinds to go up and down( because of the angle). Depending on the style of the room (contemporary or traditional) I would also put stationary drapery panels and valance (can get be very creative here) to make the room look prettier.
  • Brittany Jackson
    Autor original
    hace 11 años
    I have a feeling that custum blinds like that picture would cost me a fortune. I like the idea of roman blinds, I could probably figure something out with those. Trying to imagine how a valance would work . . .
  • kristaldewitt
    hace 11 años
    I think putting a valance up would have issues for you also. I feel it might have to be to long to have that straight valance line which would then looked off balanced.
  • Brittany Jackson
    Autor original
    hace 11 años