Houzz Logo Print
cathy404593

American Leak Detection cost?

cathy404593
hace 15 años

I have a 32K inground vinyl pool that is closed. The water is drained below the returns and it is still leaking. I have to add over a foot or two of water per week so the water level won't get too low!

It did not seem to be leaking this fast before the pool was closed. Although I can't be sure because it was leaking some even then.

I have been playing phone tag with American Leak Detection, but I really want to know what do they charge for something like this?

I am really worried there will be a major cost involved. What would be the worst case scenerio? I picture them having to dig up the ground to fix a leak.

It has not frozen this year as I am in GA, so I don't see how the pipes could have been damaged but I'm no expert.

What would be their cost just to check for a leak? Ballpark estimate. Thank you so much for your help.

Comentarios (5)

• dapooltec
    hace 15 años

Out here in Ca they charge about $350 for a leak detection.

• cathy404593
    Autor original
    hace 15 años

thanks. my pool company, a couple years ago, had told me it cost over $400 but i don't know what company they used. did the $350 include repairs to the liner?? also about how long does it take? I was reading only 15 minutes but I don't know if that's accurate.

• janicedallas
    hace 15 años

I had estimates about a month ago from three companies. One from the Dallas Morning News Ads charged $185 for the detection. He ended up using a foam sealant for an additional $165 for our skimmer basket. So far so good. The other two estimates were about $200 for the detection and $3,000 to 5,000. for breaking under/into the skimmer and replacing. BTW the last bids I received from the internet were reasonable through Service Magic but they were for other problems.

• muddy_water
    hace 15 años