Houzz Logo Print
andrea_sommers

Reface My Home

Andrea Sommers
hace 12 años
I would LOVE to stucco the house but it's a bit more than I want to spend right now. I HATE the burnt shingle look. I don't want to waste money with vinyl only to replace wioth stucco down the line. Is it possible to paint these nasty burnt shingles? What color would compliment the brick? I'm also going to replace the garage doors- suggestions welcome and relandscape. Eventually will repave the circular driveway with cobblestone. OPinions and suggestions needed.
Exterior · Más información

Comentarios (51)

• Andrea Sommers
    Autor original
    hace 12 años
    thanks!!! I think I'm going to paint them white. Yes the columns are flimsy. suggestions?
  • Conversaciones relacionadas

Foyer needing help!

Q

(3) comentarios
    Hi Cristina, your table looks very beautiful however I discourage to have such furniture at home because of the mirrors. I work as a feng shui consultant and I know that the mirrors have some kind of power and one should be very carful placing them in the house. My personal opinion is to have a mirror in the place where the mirror can´t see you while you are resting or sleeping because in long term it can have negative influence on you. The mirror was created to look at it and it shouldn´t be used extensively also because of the reflections of the light. The human eye naturally is used to see the light coming from certain directions, if it comes from the direction which is not used to the light, especially artificial one, it may effect your vision or have negative influence on your mood. I'm talking about something very subtle which sometimes may be felt after some time. Another thing is that I always encourage people to don´t use repetitive patterns in the house just simple irregular forms and calm and worm colours which make the space more cozy and more natural. If you need more help with the rest of your house please let me know. I could make a 3d visualisation of