Houzz Logo Print
monicagaw

Need Help to get a Wow factor in Living Room

monicagaw
hace 10 años
última modificación:hace 10 años
I cannot pick a style I like. I keep going for boring, but I want a glamorous, elegant look. It's the first room you walk into and I want people to think WOW. I have a vaulted ceiling in the room. I hate the look of several pictures on a wall..group of 2 or 3 large ones is ok. I like symmetry and I want black, beige and white with 1 accent color. Not orange or yellow. I just bought this rug, but I'm not sure it works. The painting and rug can be returned so I don't have to keep it. The curtains are temporary too. Only furniture and carpeting need to stay. No florals. (Disregard the picture date..it's broken).
Please help, I've been doing this for 2 years and can't figure it out.

Comentarios (798)

• bubbles0208
    hace 9 años
    Última modificación: hace 9 años
    Have you thought of playing with greener tones since your walls seem to have a tinge of green, and you have a plant so green could be your "accent" color so to speak.

Transitional Living Room · Más información

Some green art options:

http://www.greatbigcanvas.com/view/cascading-ferns,mm1230/

http://www.greatbigcanvas.com/view/scotch-pine-pinus-sylvestris-close-up-europe,1050372/?s=e02PFuDG4em1jmrQNukpQibugXjXJ9T8Csg73SOw7YrqyEDOpGTGjcO1kzpt

Sorry, I don't know how to have the picture show up on the discussion boards, hence the links.
    monicagaw agradeció a bubbles0208
  • bubbles0208
    hace 9 años
    Giorgetti Penthouse 2 - Plaza · Más información

Some more wall art:
    http://static.greatbigcanvas.com/images/singlecanvas_thick_none/getty-images/england-oxfordshire-banbury,1106053.jpg?max=540

Also, it might be worth seeing how the room will look with the original B&W carpet that you had in your first post, and then the green art. While I like the current carpet, the curves might be "too much" to go with another piece of art?
  • PRO
    LB Interiors