Houzz Logo Print
sam_potter37

To paint or not to paint?

Sam Potter
hace 3 años

Guys! Look what I got on Freecycle! So you know that trendy thing of painting halfway up doors to match the colours above and below dado rails? Completely ignoring the door panel placement? My kitchen is black at the bottom and pink at the top. What do you think about painting the cupboard similarly? Or is that sacrilege? I think it probably is.

Comentarios (72)

• Victoria
    hace 3 años

I like the top one too

• Sam Potter
    Autor original
    hace 3 años

We are drawn to the top one. With the leafy one second. The lemurs were a bit disappointing. The drawing is a bit rough and ready. Plus the sample doesnt include a whole lemur.

• Conversaciones relacionadas

Foyer needing help!

Q

(3) comentarios
    Hi Cristina, your table looks very beautiful however I discourage to have such furniture at home because of the mirrors. I work as a feng shui consultant and I know that the mirrors have some kind of power and one should be very carful placing them in the house. My personal opinion is to have a mirror in the place where the mirror can´t see you while you are resting or sleeping because in long term it can have negative influence on you. The mirror was created to look at it and it shouldn´t be used extensively also because of the reflections of the light. The human eye naturally is used to see the light coming from certain directions, if it comes from the direction which is not used to the light, especially artificial one, it may effect your vision or have negative influence on your mood. I'm talking about something very subtle which sometimes may be felt after some time. Another thing is that I always encourage people to don´t use repetitive patterns in the house just simple irregular forms and calm and worm colours which make the space more cozy and more natural. If you need more help with the rest of your house please let me know. I could make a 3d visualisation of your place