Houzz Logo Print
blakez15

This garden is stunning!

blakez15
hace 4 años
I have been carrying around this picture for about 2-3 years. Because I was sidelined by cancer I'm only now able to think about finishing our backyard. I love the Belgard pavers and the fire pit. My question is what was the BTUs used for the fire pit? I want a natural looking fire. We live near Mt Hood in Oregon. The fire pit will be located on the hardscape below the eating area of the deck. Thank you so much!!
Backyard Renovation · Más información

Comentarios (8)

• blakez15
    Autor original
    hace 4 años

Thankyou. We have propane (a 500 gal tank). Does using propane make a difference in the BTUs that are needed to get the same flame, if that makes sense. My husband had a bit of a knee jerk reaction. He was thinking far less BTUs would be sufficient but I really want a natural real looking fame.

• PRO
    Alderwood Landscape Architecture and Construction
    hace 4 años

Hello, One consideration for propane is it is heavier than air so it's important to make sure there a low point for the propane to settle away from patio area if it's left on by accident. Yes, I believe you will get a similar flame to propane.

blakez15 agradeció a Alderwood Landscape Architecture and Construction
  • blakez15
    Autor original
    hace 4 años

Thank you. Yesterday I went to a dealer and saw one of Belgard's fire pits that looks like the one in your pictures at the house in Medina. It's already made, is 47 inches, but is wood burning. I really liked it and wonder if it can be converted to propane. When you say your fire pits can burn up to 450,000 BTUs, are those ones you custom make? For that fire pit, do you know how many BTUs are needed to get a natural looking flame?

• blakez15
    Autor original
    hace 4 años