Houzz Logo Print
lawsyes

What color trim goes best with SW Wool Skein?

lawsyes
hace 5 años
Building a new house with open floor plan and stairwells. Hoping for help picking a trim color to go with SW Wool Skein, which I am using as my main wall color in common spaces. I read that trim color should be the same throughout the house, so it needs to look good with colors I’m leaning toward for individual rooms. I have a sample pot of BM Simply White, which looks nice, but I would like a little less contrast without looking dingy or yellowy. Individual room colors are BM Paris Rain, Revere Pewter, Wyndham Cream, Proposal and SW Softened Green and Sea Salt. Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

Comentarios (17)

• PRO
    Freshlook Painting LLC
    hace 5 años
    I am a painting contractor. There are a lot of colors that you could use with that color if you are looking for an off white you could use ben Moore color white dove we use that a lot. Another off white would be SW snowbound. or you could go with an almond, or bone white.
  • lawsyes
    Autor original
    hace 5 años
    Thank you! I will get a sample of white dove tomorrow!
  • Irene Morresey
    hace 5 años
    Alabaster is great as shown in pic as trim and walls painted wool skein
  • lawsyes
    Autor original
    hace 5 años
    Thanks Irene, I have read Alabaster can be tricky with some other colors, but I will get a sample and paint some poster board
  • ishop19
    hace 5 años
    Última modificación: hace 5 años

I was going to say SW Alabaster too, but I’m not sure with Wyndham Cream, but only because I’m not familiar with that color.