Houzz Logo Print
katiehoemke

help with exterior

Katie Hemke
hace 5 años
Help! I’m starting with a clean slate as far as colors go but I’m having a difficult time with choosing a color combination. I’m incorporating some stone in there and I’m leaning toward Eldorado’s Charleston?? Roof? I like weathered gray I believe it’s called from Certainteed?? My architect drew the plans and I tweaked it to get an idea— uhhh no... I’m no artist!! Thank you.

Comentarios (4)

• PRO
    Bassett Furniture Design Studio
    hace 5 años

The best place to start with color selection is your favorite paint store. I suggest Sherwin Williams Exterior paint combinations. If you post a photo of your stone and roof selections, it would help the community suggest paint colors.

• Katie Hemke
    Autor original
    hace 5 años
    Thank you! I am leaning towards this stone and this shingle. Do you think it could either go grays or taupe?? I like the idea of the grays because I love to change the color of my front door every so often but everyone in my community that has a new build or remodeled has done it in gray. The taupe I feel a little more restricted??? Thanks for your help.
  • Katie Hemke
    Autor original
    hace 5 años
    Also do you feel I could go this dark in this small ranch? It is sw Dolphin.
  • PRO
    Robert R. Larsen, Architect
    hace 5 años

Either greys or taupe with white trim could be very nice. I would recommend painting the front door a vibrant accent color like red or teal to give some contrast and punch. The garage door could also be the accent color. I don't mind the darker shingles although keep in mind they will absorb heat from the sun - but I like the contrast with the medium grey or taupe on the siding.

España
Personalizar mi experiencia con el uso de cookies