Houzz Logo Print
rajesh_shukla49

Missing Something ??? Experts please help!!!

RK
hace 6 años

Looking for feedback from a decorator point of view. Am i missing something in this area? or I could call it complete. Experts please advise if I should change something?

Comentarios (19)

• Godswood
    hace 6 años

I'd really like to have a glass of white with the girls in here. Looks warm, comfortable, stylish, cozy. . . I think it looks great. I would only change one thing, the mirror picking up all the light looks too bright and cold. I would prefer artwork in this space.

• DYH
    hace 6 años
    Última modificación: hace 6 años

Beautiful! Yes, I'd like to be invited to the wine party, too!

I'm no expert, but do you have two more drapery panels for the middle of the windows? If so, did you try four panels without tiebacks?

That's the only tweak that comes to mind. It's such a lovely and usable space.

I have to ask -- was this a dining room? It's a splendid repurpose, if it was.

• T Hill
    hace 6 años
    Beautiful! I like white please.
  • Elle
    hace 6 años

I would suggest removing the ties from the drapery panels, replacing the white shade on the hanging fixture with a slightly larger light taupe one, switching the coffee table decor with lighter items, and switching the square pillows for round ones.

• Sammie J
    hace 6 años

Nice! My thoughts are to remove the ties from the draperies (adding another panel on each side if possible) and swapping out the pillows for round ones with texture and a bit of the muted colors from the draperies, artwork, rug, and wall panels.

• Annie Deighnaugh
    hace 6 años

If anyone has been following the thread recently, I'd want some lamps! At least make sure there are dimmers on the existing lights. It's a lovely cozy sitting area, but brightly lit.

• SJ McCarthy
    hace 6 años