Houzz Logo Print
kkely05

Help me dress up my foyer please!

kkely05
hace 7 años
Hello guys, im not good at this so im here looking for you guys suggestion on what to add to my foyer, im finishing the clear coat on my stairs right now so it looks messy but please help so i can finish at least this part of the house! Thanks in advance.

Comentarios (23)

• Judy Mishkin
    hace 7 años
    Última modificación: hace 7 años

color. and no shoes, ever. 0 pairs.

• PRO
    kkely05
    Autor original
    hace 7 años
    I know! But consider that we are moving things around, and before i got too busy i took these pictures, what do you mean about color?
  • er612
    hace 7 años

• PRO
    kkely05
    Autor original
    hace 7 años
    @er612 love the rug idea! Were did you find it?
  • PRO
    kkely05
    Autor original
    hace 7 años
    @RAMSAY GOURD ARCHITECTS i kinda love every style, thats why its hard for me, i would say right now transitional is what im trying to go with, i would take any advice you have. Thanks
  • PRO
    kkely05
    Autor original
    hace 7 años
    @RAMSAY GOURD ARCHITECTS i don't mind if i have to cover the floor especially that we have the cold weather!
  • User
    hace 7 años

A really cool space! I do, however, thing your entry way could benefit from a bit of warmth. Consider, perhaps, replacing the two pieces on top of the table with warmth. Consider wood fixtures, with a modern shape. A different texture- not rustic, but warmer.

The other choice could be replacing the mirror with a wooden frame, still of a modern shape.

BTW; The shoes crack me up. They would last 3 1/2 minutes in my house, before my Beagle sniffed them out and, oh yes- pulls out the insoles. :)

• PRO
    kkely05
    Autor original
    hace 7 años
    @902juanita here too if they get bored lol! Do you have any pictures to share of your suggestions? Im choosing basic colors because im afraid to mess it up !
  • PRO
    RugKnots | Area Rugs
    hace 7 años